Join Our College


Catherine McAuley College is well-served by the urban and country bus networks. Students have access to three bus networks: Urban Bus Travel (suburbs of Bendigo), Country Bus Travel and Castlemaine Bus Travel.

All enquiries regarding bus travel to Coolock (Junortoun) are directed to the Bus Coordinator Mrs Bekk Tyrrell on 5445 9100 or email  Other useful contacts are:

  • Christians Buses – 5447 2222
  • Regional Country  Bus Co-ordinator – Country Bus Network – 4433 4317
  • VLine – 5440 2739

Country Bus Network – School Bus Management System (SBMS)

Students who reside in areas serviced by the School Bus Management System, including some areas of Strathfieldsaye, are eligible for country bus travel.

The School Bus Management System has been introduced with the view to streamlining and improving the school bus application process for parents, students, schools and bus operators.  The changes will mean that the eligibility assessment, application processing and fare collection (where required) currently undertaken by Bendigo South East College will be centralised and looked after by PTV to support these improvements.

Travel applications can be made at the School Bus Management System website:

Travel on the country bus network is free to eligible travellers.

Urban Bus Travel (School Bus Specials)

Coolock (Junortoun) is well serviced by a network of buses from all areas of Bendigo. Please refer to the current timetable to check for the best option for your student. Travel on these buses is paid by using tap on tap off myki or by purchasing a yearly student bus pass.

Travellers who reside more than 4.8kms from the College may be eligible for Conveyance Allowance. This allowance is only available to those travellers who have purchased a bus pass.

Castlemaine Bus Travellers

Castlemaine and district travellers are able to access the Castlemaine direct service. Please contact the Bus Coordinator Mrs Bekk Tyrrell on 5445 9100 or email for further information.