News & Events

Year 12 Captains and Student Leadership 2020


In past weeks we have had the exciting opportunity to commence the process for student leadership positions for 2020.

Students applied for these positions in writing and after an extensive process of interviewing and reference checks the panel was able to finalise the ten Year 12 positions,

This year applications of all candidates were exceptional and is an excellent sign for the future of the College.

In the coming weeks there will be further positions filled across the college that will give students from Years 8 to 11 a chance to be involved in the College Student Representative Council. In 2020, our Year 7 reps will be appointed to complete the Council.

Well done to the following successful applicants for 2020 who were announced at the recent Whole College Assembly and took part in the handover from the 2019 Leaders:

  • College Captains: Tess Keating & Will Edwards
  • Vice Captains: Abe Sheahan & Holly Normoyle
  • Faith Captains: Tania Hutchinson & Charlotte Brook
  • Creative Arts Captain: Erin Howell
  • Sustainability Captain: Cailin Green & Eva Burtonclay McMahon
  • Applied Learning Captain: Charlotte Lapalme-Daley

Mr Matthew Smith, Director of Pastoral Care