News & Events
Year 7 2024 Enrolments close Friday 12 May 2023

Sandhurst Athletics Carnival



On Tuesday 13 September, members of the Catherine McAuley College Track and Field Team competed at the Sandhurst Athletics Carnival at Bendigo Regional Athletics Complex.

It was a great day with all students competing to the best of their ability and giving everything a go.

Congratulations to the following students who placed first in their event:

Will Petersen: 100m, 12-13 Year Boys; 200m, 12-13 Year Boys
Jorja Morrison: 100m, 16 Year Girls; 200m, 16 Year Girls; Long Jump, 16 Year Girls; Triple Jump, 16 Year Girls
Genevieve Nihill: 3000m, Open Age Girls; 1500m, 15 Year Girls; 800m, 15 Year Girls
Daniel Noden: 400m, 16 Year Boys; High Jump, 16 Year Boys
Caitlin Evans: 200m, 17 Year Girls; 400m, 17 Year Girls
Jose Euhan Romero: 100m, 15 Year Boys; 200m, 15 Year Boys
Joshua Evans: Javelin, 17 Year Boys
Eliza Evans: Discus, 12-13 Year Girls
Shannon Storey: 80m Hurdles 12-13 Year Girls
Aydan Hand: High Jump, 12-13 Year Boys
Abbey Reid: 1500m, 14 Year Girls
Diana Napoleon: Discus, 14 Year Girls
Gemma Fox: Shot Put, 14 Year Girls
Kade Hutchinson: 1500m, 15 Year Boys
12-13 Year Girls: Relay
17 Year Girls: Relay

Special mention to Jorja Morrison who was named as the 16-Year Girls Age Group Champion.
Congratulations to William Petersen who broke the record in the 200m.

Overall Results for CMC:
Girls: 3rd
Boys: 2nd
Overall: 2nd

Team: Mykhail Geary, Aydan Hand, Max Kornmann, Hugh McMullan, Rylan Newman, Griffin O’Shea, Josiah Pae, William Petersen, Oliver Allan, Charlie Bannan, Kyro Mason, Munaishe Mudoti, Kai Pearce, Chase Poyser, Tobias Sexton, Beau Hogan, Smith Holliday, Kade Hutchinson, Jose Euhan Romero, Sebastian Rossi, Oliver Ryan, Rossi Stevens, Lyndal Bannan, Lexi Brennan, Bethany Cole, Eliza Evans, Eden Howes, Myah Humphrey, Madi Morrison, Tully Place, Shannon Storey, Zara Bibby, Gemma Fox, Lila Kelly, Charli McInerney, Diana Napoleon, Abbey Reid, Bella Goggin, Amelie Haigh, Matilda Hall, Caitlyn Kelly, Tess Mills, Genevieve Nihill, Ava Perry, Lucy Trewick, Colby Allan, Nathaniel Cawley, Archer Day-Wicks, Caitlin Evans, Joshua Evans, Maxwell Harris, Darcy Lawler, Laila McCuskey, Jorja Morrison, Aiden Mundy, Daniel Noden, Jack Osborne, Wil Pinniger, Declan Stevenson