News & Events

Celebrating Young Women’s Achievements


At the annual Zonta International Women’s Day Dinner at the All Seasons Bendigo, Year 12 student and SRC Captain Eva Jan received the Zonta International Young Women in Public Affairs award. Eva was excited to meet the guest speaker Dr Skye Kinder, the Victorian Young Australian of the Year for 2019, who shared her experiences as a student from Bendigo achieving her dream of becoming a doctor.

Past student Teagan Clarke (Class of 2017) was awarded the Ann Horrocks STEM Scholarship. Teagan is studying an extended major in astrophysics with a minor in mathematics. Teagan was unable to attend the dinner because her studies began again this week, so her award was accepted by her mother and CMC staff member, Barbara Lomas.

Thank you to the Zonta Club of Bendigo for their generous scholarships for students from our region.