News & Events

Australian Mathematics Competition 2019


On Thursday 1 August 48 students across Years 7, 8 and 9 challenged themselves by competing in the Australian Mathematics Competition. They attempted 30 questions across the mathematical areas of algebra, geometry, measurement, number and problem solving.

All students who nominated to participate, are congratulated on their involvement and willingness to test their knowledge and understanding under these conditions. Feedback for all students will be distributed as it becomes available.

Students deserving further recognition for their achievements include:

Year 7 Distinction
Tobias Kingston-Brown
Oliver Edmiston

Year 7 Credit
Deakin Andrews
Thomas Sparrow
Caitlyn Brew
Gabrielle Storey
Summer Zeally
Jessica Miller
Jakob Barianos
Saige Finch
Noah Kelly

Year 8 Distinction
Noah Layton
Sam Breene

Year 8 Credit
Matisse Sheahan

Year 9 Distinction
Lily Giles
Jiya Patel
Oliver Mayman

Year 9 Credit
Tahlia France
Charlotte Mathews
Luke Sparrow
Joshua Harrison
Sandev Vithanage
Sophie Barianos
Trevor Chau
Rowan Fox
Kai Lim

Mrs Jan Lake, Year 8 Year Level Learning Leader